Corel Magazine by Corel Magaletta: Putting your clothes in good hands

Corel Magazine by Corel Magaletta: Putting your clothes in good hands

http://www.corelmag.com/2017/10/putting-your-clothes-in-good-hands.html





Ok, raise your hands if you’ve had a difficult experience with dry cleaning?






I have, and sadly I’ll never be able to wear one of my favourite outfits again.






I once had the misfortune of smudging wedding cake frosting on a PERFECT dress (alcohol may or may not have been involved *cough*). I won’t name and shame, but the fabric was never the same after my previous dry cleaner got his hands on it. I don’t know what he did, but honestly, it looked better with the cake stain!






I’m ashamed to say I didn’t even insist on getting my money back, because I couldn’t muster the energy to argue with the man at the time (it had been a long day, which is a poor excuse, I know).








And I probably won’t get the chance to exercise my assertiveness muscle any time soon, because I’ve changed drycleaners, after my cousin sang the praises of Maria’s Ironing Services in Sydney.

















Dry cleaning isn’t really a topic that would excite the average person, but I’m pretty satisfied with the service they deliver. I figure this information could be useful to others who’ve been burnt by clumsy operators (yes Mr Dry Cleaner, I’m talking about you).






So far I’ve taken a few items to Maria’s for altering and they’re now the only service I use if I need delicate fabrics pressed or cleaned. They’re really good at fitting you in at the last minute and having your clothes ready in time. The prices are fairly reasonable too!






I generally drop-off and collect the clothes myself, but I’ve used their pick-up and delivery service once, which was a godsend on that particularly hectic day.




Have you ever had a disastrous dry cleaning experience, or is there an excellent service you recommend? If so, please leave a comment below!