Corel Magazine by Corel Magaletta: The Marketing Mystery that is Gen Z

Corel Magazine by Corel Magaletta: The Marketing Mystery that is Gen Z

http://www.corelmag.com/2017/09/the-marketing-mystery-that-is-gen-z.html





I'm helping a friend with a new project that requires marketing to Gen Z. For those of you that don't know, Gen Z is:

Generation Z is the demographic cohort after the Millennials. There are no precise dates for when Generation Z starts or ends; demographers and researchers typically use mid-1990s to the mid-2000s - Wikipedia


I came across this tweet online, which helped me out a little.



5 costly mistakes to avoid when #marketing to Gen Z https://t.co/US4FOdzU4T 🌐 #GenZ #SEO #Advertising pic.twitter.com/TPxw8bDRZ9



— E-Web Marketing (@ewebers) September 10, 2017





My previous role had me running all different kinds of marketing campaigns, but I feel my skills are a little out of date. Gen Z are on platforms like Snapchat, and I have absolutely no idea how it works! I downloaded the app to my phone and literally couldn't figure out how to even share an image.



Maybe its time for me to upgrade my skills, eh?